I think my Facebook Page was hacked or taken over by someone else.
Classic Pages on Facebook are updating to the new Pages experience. You’ll still have access to many of the same features to manage your professional presence, build your brand or business, grow your audience and connect with followers. Your content, insights, ads, Likes and followers will automatically transfer when your Page updates.
If you can't access your Page, first check to see if another person with Facebook access with full control of the Page may have removed you. The best thing you can do is contact someone with Facebook access with full control to the Page and ask them to add you back. There are different kinds of Page access, and only people with Facebook access to a Page with full control can add or remove people.
Pages can only be accessed through a personal account that belongs to an admin or someone with Facebook access to a Page. If you think your Page was taken over by someone else, it may mean that your personal account or the account of someone who works on your Page was hacked.
Your account may have been hacked if you notice:
- Your email or password has been changed.
- Your name or birthday has been changed.
- Friend requests have been sent to people you don't know.
- Messages have been sent that you didn't write.
- Posts have been made that you didn't create.
If your personal account was hacked, you can take steps to help secure it. If you think someone else who works on your Page was hacked, please tell them to go to the Hacked Accounts section of the Help Center to get immediate help.
You can also file a report. Note that we can only take action on your report if we can confirm that the person was hacked.
Keep in mind that you may have also lost access to your Page if you're not the authorized representative of the Page's subject or content, or if your Page was reported and removed for infringing someone's intellectual property rights.